Jonathon and a Tour of Lima

Family. I miss you and love you so much. I first want to tell you about the most spiritual experience I have yet had in my life. Saturday we went proceliting.. or however you spell it.. and me and Elder Palomo were knocking doors.People would let us in and talk, but we weren’t getting anywhere with people really. We were leaving a house and there was a man in the street his name is Jonathon.. Jonathon came up to us, asked us about who we were and we began to tell him and tell him of our message.He was so excited and asked us to walk him to his house so we could share it with his family. He exclaimed “I have been waiting for this my entire life ” we proceeded to his house(which was the size of my room.. actually smaller). His door is a curtain and he has six people living there. Him,his wife, and four kids. We entered and his wife was in the kitchen he then told her who we were and she was eager to come listen. We ended up talking for an hour and a half with them about how their family can be together forever.We gave them a Book of Mormon and they committed to read it.They went to church on sunday and are meeting the missionaries in the area this week. Jonathon was crying the entire time..He kept saying he wished his mom ( who lived down the street) could be there to hear.Now, the most amazing part of this story is that when we were about to leave.. his mother showed up at their house. Me, Elder Palomo and Jonathon had tears in our eyes when she came.. We then shared the message with her and she felt it was right. I am very envious of the missionaries who now will get to baptize this family. I know with all my heart they will be. It was the most amazing experience of my life.I am so thankful for the gift of tounges. I am so thankful for this gospel. I have never felt joy like this in my life, the joy of bringing someone else true happiness. I am so blessed to be able to do this for twenty two and a half more months.. it is the most amazing thing in the world.

Today we got our tour of Lima. I bought an awesome satchel, and a sick Brazil outfit ( soccer ) yellow shirt with the blue and yellow shorts. We got to go to pizza hut.. which was truly amazing after eating this food the whole time.. We also went to a museum which had tons of ancient artifacts from the Incans.. very very cool. I have tons of pics and can’t wait to send you them. All the Latins left yesterday.. and now I have a new companion. I am very sad because I loved Elder Palomo so much.. but its ok. His last words to me in his broken english were ” I will see you again, we have promise ” .I can’t believe in three weeks I will be in the actual field!! I am so excited for that opportunity. Sometimes I forgot it isn’t really normal to be walking down the street lined with palm trees.. or to see stray dogs walking around.. oh ya and lets not forget their crazy driving.. mom you will DIE when you come here. I learned how to tie an AWESOME tie.. it is sooo cool. I will send pics later with it.. a latin taught me it.. he called it the ambassador tie ?? Its very cool.Thank you for sharing your emails with me. Please keep sending them. Love you all. Hasta Luego

Categories: CCM | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

